MEDIA: Book

MY RATING: 4/5

After being unceremoniously dumped just before Homecoming, Britt is determined to move on from the love of her life – who happens to be her best friend’s brother. She decides to prove herself by going on a hike in dangerous mountain terrain and convinces her friend to tag along in the hope that her ex will want to be there as well. Despite her ex’s insistence that she abandon the trip, she thinks this hike is just what she needs and goes along with her plans. What she doesn’t expect is to be caught in a dangerous snowstorm in an area notorious for young women going missing and being found dead. To make matters worse her and her friend manage to find shelter in a cabin with two cute guys but they don’t want anything to do with them and are prepared to throw them back out to the storm. They quickly learn that their reluctant apparent saviours are hiding dark secrets and that they might not make it down from this mountain alive.

I have read the first book in the Hush Hush series by Becca Fitzpatrick and I was curious about this one when it started to make rounds on booktube a couple of years ago. I decided to check this out of my local library when I came across it the other month.

Overall I quite enjoyed reading this one. I did like the twists and turns that the story took and I liked the eerie setting. I did suspect who the killer was before the reveal but I liked the build up and the backstory that we got for the characters. If you want to check out a YA thriller I would definitely recommend giving this one a go.

