MEDIA: Book

MY RATING: 5/5

Rosemary is a human who wants to escape her sheltered privileged upbringing and leave her home planet of Mars, to escape a past that destroyed any chance of her finding a future of her own and so she finds a transport crew and applies for a job as a clerk. At first the change is a shock to her system but she recovers and soon finds herself at home on the ship called the Wayfarer and as finds her place in the mixed-species crew, she begins to question whether or not she needs to keep her secrets hidden after all.

I’d been hearing really amazing things about the Long Way to a Small Angry Planet and I was excited to read it because I love science fiction but I haven’t read to many sci-fi novels. This was just the kind of book that I needed,  it was like I was reading a novel that was a cross between Firefly and Star Wars and I loved every minute of it. It had the right blend of action, drama and suspense and I loved seeing the relationships between all the characters develop and also learning about the different species in this universe. I need to get my hands on the sequel.

