Hello and welcome to my first post on this brand new blog. This is probably my third or fourth attempt at maintaining a blog but I want an outlet to express my thoughts and opinions on the various books, movies and tv shows that I love, as well as to show my latest purchases relating to those aforementioned. I’ve tried to maintain a youtube channel but after two months I’ve decided that I want a break from youtube and that I want to try and make a return to blogging and to do that I’m going to launch a new blog.

So this is ramblingsofafangirl. My name is Tracy and hopefully this will be the blog that will last more than a couple of months. Let’s see if I’ll get to that coveted one year blog anniversary…December 8 2017.

To kick off this blog I thought that I would do a what I’m currently reading post?

PC080036.JPG

Empire Magazine (November 2016): I’m a bit behind in regards to reading Empire Magazine, I already have December’s issue waiting to be read so I have to really get a move on this but I always enjoy flipping through Empire and reading the various reviews and movie articles.

The Flash Volume 5 – History Lessons (New 52): I’ve been really enjoying making my way through the Flash New 52 graphic novels and I’ve read the first part so far and I can see that this one is going to be no exception. I enjoyed reading the Flash and Green Lantern team up and I’m looking forward to seeing where the rest of the story is going to go.

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas: I started this book at the beginning of November and I have about 200 pages left and I’ve been really enjoying this. I think this will end up being a five star read for me based on what I’ve read so far but hopefully I will be able to finish it this weekend.

 

Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier: I borrowed this book from the library and truthfully I’m glad it was a library book because I’m struggling to get through this. I’m on page 61 and so far nothing is enticing me to continue to read the story but I will finish this since I can’t DNF books once I start them. I know this is considered to be a classic and it’s one of the books featured on 1001 books you must read before you die but I don’t know…something isn’t clicking with this book for me.

Allegiant by Veronica Roth: I thought it was high time that I finished off this trilogy since I am interested in checking out Veronica Roth’s new book that comes out next month. I know a lot of people hate this book and initially I was waiting until the second part of the third movie came out but since we’re not getting that anytime soon, I decided that now would be the right time to read it. I also will be reading Four once I finish this but I don’t currently have a copy of that but I will hopefully be picking it up shortly.

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins: This was a book that was on my November TBR but I ended up starting it at the beginning of the month since I’m reading quite a few long and dark books I wanted something cute and fluffy to balance that. I’ve only read a couple of chapters but I think this is going to be a quick, easy and fun read.

The Thousandth Floor by Katherine McGee: I’ve started reading this one because I’m participating in the Summer Reading Challenge on the Aussie Readers goodreads group. I’m taking part in the easy challenge, which is to read a rainbow. This book is my pick for the colour yellow. So far I’m about 50 pages in and I’m intrigued to see where the story goes, I know this is compared to Gossip Girl  a lot (which is a show I’ve only seen the pilot episode for, one day I will go back and watch it all the way through) and so far it is very ‘soapy’ for lack of a better word but I’m also enjoying the futuristic setting.

 

